Wednesday, November 4, 2009

One Take Super 8 Event

  • Poster by Marie-Douce St-Jacques
One Take Super 8 Event
la brique, 6545 rue durocher, local 402 (coin beaubien) MTL
samedi le 21 novembre, portes 20h, films 21h
suggested donation $5

Participating filmmakers:

Hoda Adra
Stéphane Calce
Émile Cantin
Thierry Collins
Xarah Dion
Félix Dufour-Laperrière
Matthew Forbes
Jessica Fortin-Simard
Amber Goodwyn
André Habib
Marcus von Holtzendorff
Bogdan Karasek
Richard Kerr
Isabelle Kirouac
Alexandre Larose
Karl Lemieux
Philippe Léonard-Brazeau
Ara Mahrejian
Eduardo Menz
Maude Michaud
Diana Mihalache
Javiera Ovalle Sazie
Anita Pachulski
Alex Rogalski
Mike Rollo
Daichi Saito
Suzie Synnott
Malena Szlam
Roger Tellier-Craig
Emir Togrul
Mathieu Tremblay
Pierre-Luc Vaillancourt
Steve Woloshen & Alexandra Grimanis

  • The One Take Super 8 Event (OTS8) began in 2000, with 20 filmmakers each shooting a single reel of Super 8 film, which then premiered to an audience without the filmmakers seeing their work beforehand. All the films were shown as shot. No cuts. No splices. The popularity of this non-competitive festival has allowed it to return each year with more filmmakers participating. To date over 600 films have been created for the One Take Super 8 Event!